New England Intercollegiate Swimming and Diving Association (NEISDA) names 25 Simmons student-athletes to the 2020 Spring All-Academic Team

Photo collage of Simmons student-athletes named to the NEISDA Spring All-Academic Team

The New England Intercollegiate Swimming and Diving Association (NEISDA) recently announced the 2020 Spring All-Academic Team.  This honor is awarded to any student-athlete, of the Association's 21 member institutions, who has earned a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 or higher during the spring semester.  

The Simmons University Swimming & Diving team had 25 student-athletes named to the NEISDA 2020 Spring All-Academic Team.

The Sharks had the highest number of honorees of all 21 member schools and boasted twelve student-athletes with a perfect 4.0 GPA.

The following competitors received this honor for the Sharks; Seniors Alex Berg-Pappert (Geneva, NY), Laura List (Bedford, MA), Haley McCurdy (Framingham, MA), Cristina Samaniego (Avon, CT), Aine Scholand (Albuquerque, NM), Devon Tice (Framingham, MA) and Amanda Walsh (Newtown, MA), Juniors Annie Lam (Natick, MA), Anna Leedham (Lowell, MA), Vivien Littlejohn (Cohasset, MA), Sara Manjikian (Belmont, MA) and Olivia Walz (Natick, MA),  Sophomores Lauren Devlin (Tyngsborough, MA), Lauren Howard (Abington, MA), Natalie Krieg (Cambridge, MA), Savana Silva (Groveland, MA), and Sarah Singleton (Mission Hills, CA), and First-years Kimmy Colbert (Carlisle, MA), Elizabeth Dion (Westfield, MA), Meg Driscoll (Haverhill, MA), Lauren Kenney (West Springfield, MA), Eva Piernas (Hopkinton, NH), Katelyn Quinlan (Haverhill, MA), Sophie Stevenson (Orefield, PA) and Emma Yanovitch (Natick, MA).

Simmons awaits the announcement of the College Swim Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) Scholar All-Americans and Team Academic honors to be released later this summer.